Malabar to Morocco

Malabar to Morocco


Viji Krishnan, daughter of legendary violin maestro, Professor T N Krishnan, began her initial training on the violinat the age of two under the tutelage of her grandfather, A Narayana Iyer. Viji Krishnan is launching her debut Contemporary World Music album, Malabar to Morocco. The album is a synergy of many different sounds, interpreted and expressed through the instrument she knows and plays best - violin. 

Each track - of the total nine tracks - is the story of a journey, an inspiration, an experience, an anecdote, a life story, an episode. Eclectic and versatile in sounds and moods it evokes, the album features Viji Krishnan in collaboration with a host of artistes like Naveen Iyer (vocals and flute), Keith Peters and SonuSangameswaram (bass guitar), Donan Murray and Krishna Marathe (lead guitar) and Dilshad Khan (sarangi), all of whom add a flavor that makes the album contemporary. The highlight of the album is the last track - a special performance wherein father-daughter compose and perform together. 

Name of Album: Malabar to Morocco

Composed, arranged and performed by: Viji Krishnan


1. Ganesha

2. Raag n Roll

3. Sufi Spice

4. Mallipoo Tea

5. Nirvana

6. Malabar to Morocco

7. Kadambari

8. Kapi Reggae

9. My Father My Guru

*International Shipping Not Available. Order Digital for International.

‹ See more Music .